Paper daffodils

19 Mar

As the snow was falling this morning I came across this web page that had paper daffodils.  If I can’t have them in the ground I can make my own until spring gets here.  Here is one following the directions at Family Fun:Then I decided to create one with coffee filters.  I used the same basic instructions, but made my circle for the cone 2″ and the square for the petals 3 1/2″.  Using a glue stick I glued two coffee filters together, marked the circle, square and leaves with pencil on the coffee filter and cut out.  Then I got out my watercolors and had fun painting the blossom and leaves.  With Tacky Glue I glued it together on a florist wire. I used a little wade of coffee filter at the top for the stamen.  I curled the edges a little with the end of my paint brush.  I liked how it turned out, may have to make a bouquet.

Leave a comment