buttonholes

26 Feb

I have been trying to figure out how to make a buttonhole on my machine.  The machine came with very basic instructions and did not cover the buttonhole attachment.  Thanks to  See Kate Sew I know have it figured out.  She explains everything very well and has great pictures.  If this is a problem you have or just haven’t been brave enough to tackle a buttonhole check out the tutorial, it will help.buttonholesSee Kate Sew has some other tutorials and patterns on her site.  Lots of things to explore, check it out. trianglequilt5

5 Responses to “buttonholes”

  1. destinisdesigns February 26, 2013 at 8:50 am #

    My machine came with pretty decent instructions for using the buttonhole thingy, but I still found that I had to play with it a bunch to get the hang of it! It’s a nifty little thing to have though!

    • Marla's Art Page February 26, 2013 at 10:01 am #

      I am going to go play with it today, wish me luck.
      ~ Marla

      • destinisdesigns February 27, 2013 at 7:17 am #

        I hope you’ve figured it out and had some fun with it!

  2. diaryofamadmama February 26, 2013 at 1:22 pm #

    Very useful! Thanks for sharing!
    ~Jen

  3. Donna heitke June 1, 2019 at 1:57 pm #

    liked it, wish it made bigger holes for bigger buttons

Leave a comment