Writing Again

26 May

I have been away from my blog for awhile, I have decided to use the blog to help organize a class I will be teaching in September.  I am teaching beginning reading and writing to 4-6 year olds in a homeschool co-op.   So I will post some of my lesson plans in hopes that it will keep me on schedule and maybe help others who might be working on the same topics.

I use word chunks also known as word families and word groups.  Most of my students know their alphabets and the sounds the letters make.  Working with word chunks gives them a great start to their reading skills.

I am be teaching an art appreciation class too, haven’t heard if I have enough signed up yet.  This class will be for the older students eighth grade and up.  I will use the blog to organize that class too.

Leave a Reply

