5 Sewing Gifts

6 Dec

I have been busy at my sewing machine, putting on finishing touches and getting small things made.  Christmas is less than three weeks away.  Here are a few things I have been working on.

I love these microwave fabric bowls from Tamarack Shack.  I have made a few different styles and for me this one works the best.  They help keep the mess out of the microwave and give you something to grab ahold of to get a hot bowl out without burning your fingers.  I keep a few stacked on top of the oven and wash when messy.  You should use all cotton fabric, thread and batting.
bowls2_thumb3

Apostrophy Designs has a great tutorial for making a baby blanket.  You can use this idea for other flat fabric ideas like a table runner, table cloth or, napkins I sure you can come up with more ideas.
Chicka

I have posted this one before, but it is such a neat way to make a pillow case that I am posting it again.  It is from Twiddletails.
pillowcase

Sew a sleeping bag for a special stuff animal following the directions at Parents.com.
sleeping bag

I have made two of these for myself, one for business cards and the other for all those plastic store cards.  Doesn’t take much fabric and really comes in handy.  Tutorial is from The Crafty Cupboard.
Business Card Holders

One Response to “5 Sewing Gifts”

  1. edencreate December 9, 2014 at 1:58 pm #

    the sleeping animals are so adorable!!!

Leave a Reply

