Planter Box

26 Nov

I have this beautiful Christmas cactus that belonged to my Grandmother.  My Grandma passed away in 1991 to give you an idea on the age of this plant. Pieces of it have been shared over the years so it is not as big as it could be, but still quit large.  It is in a ceramic pot that is tan, pink and blue.  Not my colors, never were my colors.  I don’t want to transplant it especial this close to when it blooms, but I hate the planter.  So with all that said I came across this post today.  I have nothing but a little time to lose as the supplies are simple and in my home. (cardboard, glue and brown paper)  Love how Useful DIY’s turned out.
planter

Leave a Reply

