Halloween

4 Oct

Halloween is not a day that I do much for anymore.  When the boys were younger we would make costumes and go to friends’ homes to trick or treat, but now that they are adults that is a thing of the past.  But every once in a while I come across something that catches my fancy.  I think Halloween is a fun time to play with food.  So here are a few things I have chosen to share with you.

Over at I Wash You Dry they are having fun with Marshmallows.
Bat-Marshmallow-Pop1-e1380907659851 (1)

You can find these cute ghost strawberries at Candiquik.
strawberry-ghosts-96b

Ghostbusters popcorn at Nerdy Recipes
Untitled

Love this owl pumpkin from Modern Dame.
owl pumpkin

A fun game from Keeping it Simple.
Halloween bowling cans (9)_thumb[7]

Edible pumpkin cups from Oh Nuts.  Catch her hint for cooling the candy melts so the balloons don’t explode.  Trust me it is really messing when this happens.
pumpkin-candy-cups-18

I thought this spider would be fun for the front door for the few trick or treaters we get.  I found this at The Whoot.

Spider-Candy-Holder-

Leave a Reply

