Flowers

25 Jun

We just came home from spending a week at the Oregon Coast.  We rented a beautiful home, it was so relaxing and a nice vacation for the whole family.  But there was one thing in the home that really bothered me.  It looked like someone went to the craft store, bought a handful of flowers and plunked them in a vase.  So I redid them…was that wrong?  Then I got to thinking of the silk flowers I have in my own home, it’s time for an update.  Here are a few ideas I came across:

I really like these calla lilies by Something Turquoise.  As much as I like felt I think I would make them out of handmade paper.  Either way they are very pretty.SomethingTurquoise-DIY-felt-calla-lily_0001Spiky kraft paper flowers from Easy Paper Crafts may look hard to make, but really they are easy.  And just a few simple supplies.easypapercraftsThese crepe paper flowers take a little time, but I love the colors.  They are from Lia Griffith.Crepe_Paper_Ranunculus_BouquetCould it get any easier than these lovely tissue flowers fromWe Can Make Anything?titlephoto

Leave a Reply

