Storage Ideas

2 Apr

My husband and I are downsizing from a trailer to a truck camper.  I am excited about this: One; because get away time will be just the two of us. Two; we can get away to more remote camping areas with just a camper. And three; I get to decorate it.  We are looking at used campers so I won’t feel bad taking down the curtains, sewing new ones and redo the upholstery. I plan on a country theme with warm colors, red, yellow and brown.  No animal or flowers.  In my head it looks wonderful. I know storage will be an issue, so I have been looking for ideas.  Here are a few I thought I would share with you.

This pegboard idea from The Lovely Cupboard can be arranged and rearranged as needed.pegboardThought this recycling idea from Make It & Love It would work nice in the bathroom. IMG_21493-670x492And put any metal surface to work with this idea from Better Homes and Gardens.tincanA lot of storage is very visible in campers and I thought this idea from Sewing Barefoot would give that storage a homey feel.bookfront

Leave a Reply

