Paper Beads

21 Feb

Hi! I have been so busy lately that I haven’t had time to sit down and write.  My aunt, mother-in-law and I just got a little space that we are renting in a market.  I have been busy sewing and filling the space.  It is a lot of fun, a little bit of a gamble, not sure we are in the right spot for us, but it is a start.  Then next week I am going the “Sewing Expo”.  I am so excited! Four days of classes and products and people who love to sew.  And Nancy Zieman (Sewing with Nancy) is going to be there.  What fun.

Today I am looking at paper beads.  They are fun to make and most of us have the craft supplies we need at home.  Recycle junk mail or old magazines, a little glue, tooth pick or wood skewer, and a foam tray are about all you need. I like to add a gloss finish.  I have included a few DIY’s so you can decide how you want to make your beads.  Remember how you cut the paper makes a difference to the shape of the bead.
paperbead1Paper Vine

paper-beads-2Minieco.co.uk

paperbeads3Mad Mim

paperbeads4Better Homes and Garden

Leave a Reply

