Toy Collections

2 Jan

Back when I had a shop where I did picture framing I had a woman bring in a bag of items she had collected over the years from her son’s bedroom.  She wanted them framed so she could give them to her new daughter-in-law.  The customer trusted me enough to take the items and set it up whichever way I thought looked best.  It was a fun project.  While looking for some ideas I came across this shadow box loaded with childhood toys.  I like the idea.  So I kept looking and found a couple more, all easy enough to do at home.  See what you think.

toyframeVisual Heart
toycollectionCreations By Christie

toytrainsTrendy TreeHouse
Love the picture inside the frame.

toyboxjpgThompson Family

One Response to “Toy Collections”

  1. SnowFlake January 6, 2014 at 2:23 pm #

    Your shadow box ideas are amazing! 🙂

Leave a Reply

