Christmas Clay Projects

25 Nov

When I want to relax and just craft I get out one of two things, polymer clay or paint ceramic houses. (I use them in my Christmas village) Over the weekend I got out my clay and made a cute little snowman. (My pictures didn’t turn out and I all ready gave him away.)  Polymer clay is easy to work with, you can use paint, ink, rubber stamps, build canes, sand, polish or varnish the clay.  You don’t need very many tools, most things you can find around the house.  Though if you use a pan or knife for clay don’t use it for food again.  It’s not something you want in your mouth.  Also if you sand the clay wear a mask.   So I found a couple of ideas for you to get inspiration.Lightbulb-Snowman-Craft-300x293Country Woman Magazine

Unique-Handmade-Polymer-Clay-Christmas-Ornaments-_06Family Holiday

santaA Little Fur in the Paint. This is made from an okra pod and play, but a piece of wood or all clay should work if you can’t find the okra pod.
ReindeerPolyform

Leave a Reply

