Christams Star Ornaments

6 Nov

I am sure it comes as no surprise that many of the decoration on my tree are handmade.  It just feels like my family is there with me when I look at those decorations and I can’t part with them.  So in the next few weeks I will post different decorations that you can make for your tree or home.

Scrapper Girl took a few things from around the house (or craft store if you aren’t a saver) and made this charming Noel display.  I think this is a craft that you could easily take and make your own and fun for the kids to help too.dec-2Rosy Posy has an idea for a star made from cinnamon sticks. Won’t that make your home smell wonderful?starThis would be a nice one for those with a fabric stash from Sofie Legarth. It is in french but if you take the address and drop it into Google, press search, it will take you to a translated site.  The strips of fabric are 8 x 30cm which is about 3 1/8 x  12 1/2 inches.  I love the colors she selected. star2

One Response to “Christams Star Ornaments”

  1. ccbow2000Cathy Bowen November 6, 2013 at 3:13 pm #

    I like all three of them, but the cinnamon stick one in particular.

Leave a Reply

