Learning to Draw

1 Nov

When I teach students to draw I use shapes to get them started. Most of us can draw a circle, square and line.  If you look at an object and start making it into shapes you can put it on paper and start to see it come alive.  Here are a couple of good websites that have practice sheets that teach with shapes.  I still enjoy doing these to keep in practice.  Most of my students have enjoy these sheets too.  You can find all types of subject matter by doing a search for “drawing step by step, learn to draw, drawing made easy,” or search for how to draw a lion. (or the subject of your choice)  The library is also a good source for drawing books.
Flicker les animaux tels qui’ils sont.
How to draw people
The Blue Tadpole Studio
I tried to make my choices family friendly, but you may want to double check me before letting children onto these sites. how to drawhow to draw 2how to draw people

Leave a Reply

