Christmas in July

3 Jul

I try to do this every year, because as a crafty person you need to start early.  My goal is to use only handmade ornaments this year.  So the only thing on the tree that will be store-bought will be the lights.  I am up for this challenge.  Here are a few things I would like to make.

I like the rustic look of the ornament made from an old yard stick and scrabble letter tiles. If you can’t find the tiles you can buy in the craft stores, but you might check a couple of yard sales first. This came from Mamie Jane’s.rulerSometimes it pays to hang onto things.  I have all the supplies to make these pretty beaded ornaments from Katy Clouds in my craft room.  I bet these will really shine when the lights hit them.bead ornament

Next these pretty wood ornaments are from Urban Comfort.  You can find the wood turned ornaments at the craft store, though you may have to wait a few more months to get them. I love the fact that you could really make these your own by using different colored thread or maybe a metallic thread.wood ornamentThere will be more Christmas ideas this month so check back to see what is new.

Leave a Reply

