Alaskan Artist

14 Jun

For some reason today I am missing Alaska.  My husband and I lived in Eagle River for about eight years.  If you have been following this blog for a while you may know I use to earn my living by picture framing.  The great thing about this is I got to meet some wonderful artist along the way.  Here are five I enjoy and hope you do to.  I hope if you haven’t been to Alaska that someday you get a chance to visit.  It is truly a beautiful place.


rie muñoz

I love the colors and people she paints, so full of life.Crab-Butchering-Party

Barbara Lavallee

You can just see how much fun her characters are having in her artwork.up_up_and_awaybig

Jon Van Zyle

His pictures have a way of taking me to the places he paints.27 below

Ed Tussey

Sea otters are my favorite Alaskan animals.  Ed Tussey does a wonderful job of painting them and he can make water sparkle in his paintings.  It amazes me.akseaott

Nancy Taylor Stonington

There is something about the way Nancy Taylor Stonington can let the light shine through her work.tanana1

One Response to “Alaskan Artist”

  1. ccbow2000 June 14, 2013 at 3:45 pm #

    I love these, too.

Leave a Reply

