Trying to lose weight (Ugh)

5 Jun

My husband and I have such a hard time losing weight.  We have tried many different diets, life style changes, weight loss drinks etc but find ourselves falling back to our old eating habits.   So while brain storming last night we came up with an idea.  We each wrote down 10 dinners meals that we enjoy, along with a list of breakfast, lunch and snacks.  Now my task is to take that list and find a way to make them healthy and low-fat.  I think it will work because we are still eating things we crave and like, just made them better for us.  I am sure I will have to tweak the recipes a few times to get the right mix, but I am up for that.  Thought if I put this in writing and sent it out there to the world it would help keep me in line.  Wish us luck and if you have any ideas you like to share I would be happy to hear from you.

One Response to “Trying to lose weight (Ugh)”

  1. ccbow2000@yahoo.com June 5, 2013 at 9:37 am #

    That sounds like a great idea, keep us posted!

Leave a Reply

