Cowboy’s Wife

26 Mar

I like to cook, maybe not as much as crafting, but a close second.   This recipe for Kentucky biscuits is from Cowboy’s Wife and it is easy, fluffy, and tasty.  I used real butter, didn’t have buttermilk so soured the milk with vinegar.  Remember your chemistry of cooking you need the fat and the acid to make biscuits come out right.  I grew up in a cowboy town.  Not a cowboy lifestyle, but some of it wore off on me and I think Cowboy’s Wife blog is worth a visit.cooking-049She also does crafting!CWIMG_5855-682x1024

One Response to “Cowboy’s Wife”

  1. ccbow2000@yahoo.com March 27, 2013 at 8:43 pm #

    Those biscuits look good, I’m going to try them.

Leave a Reply

