More Easter Ideas

23 Mar

 

By now you know I like working with felt.  I found these cute little felt chicks over on Buzz Mills Blog.  No real fancy cutting here and just a little hand stitching you could have a clutch of chicks.felt chicksOh Boy more felt!  This carrot garland would make a cute Easter decoration.  Again pretty easy!  The is from Positively Splendid I would take a short cut and sew all my carrots at once by sewing a piece of orange felt by folding in half 11 by 11 inch square and sew once seam making it into a tube.  Then cut out 1″ wide strips, I know have 11 carrots.  Then just follow the instructions for adding the carrot tops.felt-carrot-garland-4I think I will make these little nest bowls for setting Easter candies around the room.  Easy instructions found at Country Living.paper nestMay add a few of these cute paper mache bowls from Red Ted’s Art Blog.  Was thinking if I want to make small bowls I could use plastic eggs instead of the balloons.paper chicks

Leave a comment