Batik

19 Feb

I love Batiks!  And I really admire the art work at Dishfunctional Design.  With a few tools and a lot of patience you can achieve beautiful results. The technique is well explained on their website. I am nowhere near the artist that these people are, but I have done some batik work.  I have even done a simpler version with my young students using gel school glue instead of the wax.  No worry of burnt fingers. You can check that method out at Our Creative Day.il_570xN.235672831From Dishfunctional Design

 batik & ice cream 073From Our Creative Day

One Response to “Batik”

  1. ccbow2000@yahoo.com February 19, 2013 at 1:20 pm #

    These are beautiful and unique. I like them.

Leave a Reply

