Feeling Owly

9 Dec

Have you notice how many owl designs there are in the market right now.  I like owls in moderation.  I have a very cute owl rug in my bathroom and that is the only one I really want in my home decor.  But there is something about owl that works so well into crafting.  So I explored a few crafting and sewing sites and came up with a few to share with you.

This first one by Wee Society would be fun to make with the kids. A brown paper bag and some colored paper is about all you need for this owl.Wblog_owl

We All Sew has a cute snuggly owl pillow by Ashley Johnston.snuggly owl

Or maybe you would like to wear you owl design.  Here is a very attractive sweater by Trinkets in Bloom.owl-sweater-diy-10a

Red Heart has instructions for you to download on their site for this cute little crochet owl mug wrap.
rhowl1If you aren’t that crafty Silk and Leather Love has an owl project for you.  They are owl pillbox party favors, all you have to do is print out the owl covers, cut and paste.  Pretty easy and you can still tell people you made them. howto-owls

2 Responses to “Feeling Owly”

  1. Runderella December 9, 2012 at 8:33 pm #

    I just can’t get past owls, but I’m also 182 days into a year-long owl a day challenge. They really are everywhere these days.

    • Marla's Art Page December 10, 2012 at 10:21 am #

      I found so many different kinds of owls while I was looking. I want to sit down and work on a pencil drawing of an owl photo I saw. It will have to wait until after Christmas. Wish me luck.

Leave a Reply

