Real or Fake Tree

3 Dec

My family often has a discussion this time of year whether our tree should be real or fake.  I like the fake tree as it is less messy and can stay up longer than a real tree.  Everyone else likes the real tree because of the smell and the fun of going tree hunting.  So as you can guess we go for the real tree.  This year I thought why not have two trees…and I found this tree made out of dowels at Martha and Tom.  Of course I couldn’t just leave it there…I added strips of muslin and wrapped the tree and in doing so added lights up the center pole.  I really like this tree, needs a few more ornaments, but that is an easy fix. The star that looked great on top didn’t work with the LED lights, different types of plugs.  So another project for me.treeIMG_2005

Leave a Reply

