Thanksgiving (gobble gobble)

7 Nov

Can you believe Thanksgiving is coming up so fast?  I was mulling over about how I am not ready, but maybe I need to view it from a different approach.  I love the holidays, all the excitement in the air, time made for family and friends, and giving my home a whole different look for a month with my husbands blessing.  So today I thought I would post ideas about making a kids Thanksgiving.  There were always a few special things on our families menu done just for the kids.  I like this idea from Fiskars for decorating the kids table.Paper Glitter has some great downloads that you can print out and decorate your kids table.  Love having activity sheets on hand and wrapping the decoration around the water bottle makes it cute, add a name and you know who’s bottle is who’s.  If you are running short on time a big sheet of butcher paper spread across the table and a cup of crayon will keep little ones busy. (works well for adults too!)This little favor boxes from Hostess With The Mostess would be great for kids or adults and time permitting you could personalize them to the individuals taste.

As a kid I never really liked pie and of course that was the only dessert that got served at Thanksgiving.  My mom would take left over pieces of pie crust roll them out, spread with butter and cinnamon sugar, roll back up and slice into rounds and bake until golden brown.  They were yummy, made just for me and something I still remember at 56 years of age.  So doing something special does find a place in a person’s heart.  Here is a cute idea from Little Birdie Secrets.  I might add if the corn husk are hard to work with soak them in water for a while and shake out and give it a try.

Leave a Reply

