Scarves

27 Sep

Right now we are still in the 70’s temp wise, but it won’t be long before that thermometer takes a noise dive and we will be reaching for the winter clothes.  I came across several nice scarf designs to share with you today.  My favorite is the one with the pompom trim, but all are great and would stop the cold from going down the back of your neck.

This pompom scarf is by Crown Hill.How to up-cycle an old sweater from Fab You Bliss.Purple, ruffles, and very feminine what more could you ask?  I have seen this fabric in the stores and just didn’t know what to do with it.  Thanks to Scattered Thoughts of a Crafty Mom now I do.Mallory Paige has a great tutorial for sewing this cowl scarf.Hope I didn’t disappoint you knitters or crocheters, but sewing is what I do best.

3 Responses to “Scarves”

  1. Karin Stinemetz September 27, 2012 at 8:23 am #

    Such a cute pom pom scarf!!! 🙂

    • Marla's Art Page September 27, 2012 at 10:43 am #

      Worth a trip to the fabric store, like I need an excuse. They now me by name.

  2. Jamie @ Scattered Thoughts of a Crafty Mom October 4, 2012 at 8:18 pm #

    Thanks for including my ruffle scarf!
    ~Jamie

Leave a Reply

