Tunisian Crochet

28 Aug

Every now and again I challenge myself to try crocheting.  Something I am not very good at, but maybe with a little practice….I have been trying Tunisian crochet.  I like the looks of this stitch and it is fairly easy.  You do need a special hook.  Here are a couple of places that helped me learn the stitch and my goal is to make a bag like this beautiful purple one.  This video is by the Crochet Side.
  Crocheting the Day Away has photos and step-by-step instructions.  Tote is from Raverly.My practice piece.  They tell you to use loose stitches and I found out the reason why, it likes to curl if the stitches are too tight.

One Response to “Tunisian Crochet”

  1. ccbow2000 August 29, 2012 at 1:17 pm #

    I really like that, too. It makes a pretty hand bag.

Leave a Reply

