Artful Scarf

16 Jul

Isn’t this a great scarf by Craftstylish?  I have used water soluble stabilizer and it is wonderful.  This scarf would be a great gift and if you are a sewer I am sure you have scraps of fabric stashed away.  And if you are new at this sewing stuff, this would be a good way to get your feet wet.  Just remember to do enough stitching to catch the fabric scraps.  Pretty thread would really make it pop. Cost a little more, but so worth it.

4 Responses to “Artful Scarf”

  1. Kerri July 16, 2012 at 1:20 pm #

    Very interesting idea. I’ve never seen this kind of work before… didn’t know there was such a thing a soluble stabilizer. I’m going to have to try this. Thx for sharing.

    • Marla's Art Page July 16, 2012 at 2:01 pm #

      I have not made a scarf with the soluble stabilzer yet, but did a quilt where I wanted the Northern Lights and used metalic thread and stablizer, washed the stablizer out and used the lace (for lack of a better word) on my quilt. I really liked how it turned out.

  2. Hester Christensen July 16, 2012 at 9:34 pm #

    Your creativity is challenging me to spread my wings. I think I might need some coaching though. 😉 Bless you and thank you for your sweet comment on my blog. Love, Hester 😉

Leave a Reply

