New Year Goals

6 Jan

I didn’t make any New Year’s resolutions, but I do have two goals.  Goal one is to hang a piece of my artwork in my home.  I paint watercolors and either give them away or keep them in a box.  Time to put some on the wall.  Goal number two is to make a quilt for myself.  Again I give them away, but don’t have one of my own quilts.  Are any of you like this?  There are little things I have done through the house that make people aware that a crafty person lives here.  I use to have a custom picture frame shop and I met my husband when he brought in a picture to be framed, so every picture that hangs in our home was framed by me.  Generally just living in a home a person has made personal choices that reflect their own style.  But it is time to do something for myself.  Do any of you have art or crafting goals set for this year?  I would love to hear about them.

2 Responses to “New Year Goals”

  1. Andrea Hood January 10, 2012 at 8:05 pm #

    I am looking forward to seeing your finished projects Marla! You always inspire me. My goal this year is to finish my UFOs.

    • Marla's Art Page January 12, 2012 at 11:42 am #

      I have a few of those UFOs too. There is a couch in my livingroom that keeps talking to me. We can work to keep each other on track.

Leave a Reply

