Water Balloon Candle Holder

6 Dec

I am not sure I am brave enough to try this, but I love the look of the candle.  I tried making chocolate bowls this way and ended up with chocolate all over my kitchen.  But Dollar Store Crafts gives some good tips on how to master the candles, so maybe I will give it a try. Remember if you have little ones help wax is flammable, be careful.

2 Responses to “Water Balloon Candle Holder”

  1. dollarstorecraftsdotcom December 6, 2011 at 9:27 am #

    Aww, I hope you took photos of the chocolate bowl fiasco! There is always room for something like that on my other site, craftfail.com 🙂

    Thanks for linking to DSC!

    • Marla's Art Page December 6, 2011 at 10:43 am #

      I love craftfail. Nice to know I am not the only one out there that has things go wrong. I didn’t get pictures of the chocolate bowl fiasco, of course it didn’t get just the kitchen, I was covered too. After the shock wore off I did think it was funny.

Leave a Reply

