Quilting with Cheesecloth

14 Nov

While I was gone I had a few minutes of down time, so I starting flipping through the TV channels and landed on a PBS show “Quilting Arts TV”.  The guest quilters were there because they came up with quilt designs that were “out of the box”.  I love what Mary Pal did with cheesecloth creating portraits on her quilts.  They are unique and beautiful.  She asked that her images not be reproduced, but you can visit her webpage and look at her gallery of quilts.  I have a lot of ideas in my head how to use this technique, hope to get them on fabric soon.

2 Responses to “Quilting with Cheesecloth”

  1. Patricia Benner December 20, 2011 at 9:10 am #

    I am in awe, love it , love it, what a gift. What a talent.

    • Marla's Art Page December 20, 2011 at 11:45 am #

      I agree. I can’t wait to give it a try. Soon as I am done making Christmas gifts this is at the top of my to do list. I am going to try a sea otter. Wish me luck.

Leave a Reply

