Christmas Angel

26 Sep

Gingerbread Snowflakes came up with a cute angel design that she shared with us.  She gets her cardboard cones from Yarnia, which we don’t have here, but I am sure the craft stores will have cones available.  Styrofoam will work if you can’t find the paper ones.  You could make small angels from the cones in serger thread.  Since I don’t knit or crochet I look for yarn at the thrift stores.  That way I can get variety without spending a lot of money.

4 Responses to “Christmas Angel”

  1. pissykittyslitterbox.com September 27, 2011 at 7:15 am #

    Those are really cute, and look easy to put together. I might have to make some of those for my mantel this year.

  2. Marla's Art Page September 27, 2011 at 8:01 am #

    I would love to see how they turn out if you want to share.~Marla

    • pissykittyslitterbox.com September 27, 2011 at 8:15 am #

      If I can get motivated in the future and put some together, sure I’ll share! Ha..ha.. I’m not very creative with my hands, this should be a hoot!!

      • Marla's Art Page September 28, 2011 at 9:11 am #

        We are our own worse critics, I am sure they will turn out beautiful.

Leave a Reply

